HomeTechnologyThe winners of the...

The winners of the Nobel Prize in chemistry have been announced

Photo: twitter.com/NobelPrize

Researchers took click chemistry to the next level and began using it on living organisms.

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded to Carolyn R. Bertozzi, Morten Meldal and C. Barry Sharpless. The high award was given to them “for the development of click chemistry and bioorthogonal chemistry”. It is reported press office Nobel Committee.

“Caroline Bertozzi took click chemistry to the next level and began using it in living organisms. Her bioorthogonal reactions proceed without disturbing the normal chemistry of the cell. Barry Sharpless and Morten Meldal laid the foundation for in a functional form of chemistry – click chemistry, where molecular building blocks are quickly and efficiently connected to each other,” the statement said.

Note that Nobel Week runs from October 3 to October 10:

  • On October 6, the Literature Prize will be awarded

  • October 7 – Nobel Peace Prize

  • October 10 – Economics

Remember that the Nobel Prize in Physics is awarded for discoveries in the field of quantum informatics. Alain Aspect, John Clauser and Anton Zeilinger will receive the award.

Zelensky named favorite for Nobel Peace Prize – Reuters

News from Correspondent.net on Telegram. Subscribe to our channel Athletistic

Source: korrespondent

- A word from our sponsors -

Most Popular


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More from Author

- A word from our sponsors -

Read Now