HomeWorldAustralia is imposing new...

Australia is imposing new sanctions against a number of Russian officials

The restrictions affected the so-called “representatives of the authorities” in the temporarily occupied Crimea.

Australia on Friday, March 31, introduced new sanctions against Russian officials: the ban on entering the country touched seven Russian officials in the temporarily occupied Crimea. It was reported by the Australian Associated Press.

“Australia has imposed new sanctions and denied entry to seven Russian officials in Crimea, which Moscow annexed from Ukraine in early 2014. Russians hold leadership positions in the region’s largest city of the region, Sevastopol. Neither the annexations nor the regional government of Russia is officially recognized by the international community,” – notes the publication.

The restrictions affected the following representatives of the occupation authorities: the “governor”, the “prime minister”, the former “head” and “deputy chairman of the election commission” and members of the “legislative assembly”.

Australia has imposed sanctions on more than 1,000 people since Russia’s full-scale invasion of Ukraine began.

Remember, on February 1, the Australian government announced additional sanctions against Iran for the supply of drones to Russia.

Australia imposes new sanctions against Iran for supply of drones to Russia

news Correspondent.net on Telegram. Subscribe to our channel Athletistic

Source: korrespondent

- A word from our sponsors -

Most Popular


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More from Author

- A word from our sponsors -

Read Now