HomeEntertainmentSee who the winners...

See who the winners of the 33rd Seoul Music Awards were

The 33rd edition of the Seoul Music Awards took place yesterday, where the group NCT DREAM became one of the winners of the night; see the complete list here!

We are on the third day of the year, 2024 has barely started and, last Tuesday, the 2nd, the 33rd edition of the Seoul Music Awards took place! The event was at Rajamangala Stadium, in Bangkok, Thailand. It is worth noting that this was the first time that the ceremony was not held in South Korea.

Seoul Music Awards, is an annual event that aims to increase the visibility of the South Korean music industry. The awards ceremony has been held for 33 years and is always a success! See below the list of categories and winners this year. Spoiler: NCT DREAM won the Daesang (Grand Prize) for the second year in a row.

List of winners of the Seoul Music Awards 2024

The night was full of surprises and incredible performances, which made the annual event more fun. Without further ado, find out if your favorite artist has received any awards:

  1. Daesang (Outstanding Award): NCT DREAM;
  2. Best Album Award: SEVENTEEN;
  3. Best Song Award: NewJeans;
  4. Bonsang (Main Prize): aespa, (G)I-DLE, IVE, Jimin (BTS), Jungkook (BTS), Kang Daniel, Lim Young Woong, NCT DREAM, NewJeans, NMIXX, RIIZE, SEVENTEEN, STAYC, Stray Kids, Sunmi, V (BTS), Young Tak and ZEROBASEONE;
  5. Best World Artist Award: BLACKPINK;
  6. World Trending Artist Award: BTS;
  7. Rookie of the Year: RIIZE, ZEROBASEONE;
  8. Best Performance Award: Billlie;
  9. Fans’ Choice: Kim Taehyung (or V from BTS);
  10. Soundtrack Award (OST): Baekhyun (EXO) with “Hello” for the drama “Dr. Romantic 3”;
  11. Ballad Genre Award: Young K (DAY6);
  12. Band Award: Xdinary Heroes;
  13. Genre Trot Award: Young Tak;
  14. R&B/Hip Hop Genre Award: Dynamic Duo;
  15. Discovery of the Year: FIFTY FIFTY;
  16. Special K-Pop Award: Sandara Park (or Dara from 2NE1);
  17. Global Producer Award: Mark, Youngjae and BamBam (all from GOT7);
  18. Estrela Nova Onda Award: KISS OF LIFE, PLAVE, Yuju;
  19. Y Global Special Award: n.SSign;
  20. Popularity Award: Kim Ho Joong;
  21. Best Thai Artist: Fourth, Gemini, NuNew and Zee Pruk.

Did you like the result? Keep following our website and find out everything about the K-Pop universe!

Source: Recreio

- A word from our sponsors -

Most Popular


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More from Author

- A word from our sponsors -

Read Now